Code The City has five trustees.

Ian Watt

Ian is an active champion of Open Data, having led Aberdeen to be the first Scottish Local Authority to publish any open data. Ian won two national UK awards in 2013: SOCITM Member of the year and the UK Local Government Category of 2013’s Digital Leaders 50.

twitter | email

Bruce Scharlau

Bruce is Senior Teaching Fellow in the Department of Computing Science at the University of Aberdeen. He is very active in the community, organising events throughout the year including Play4Agile and facilitating the open space at agile events.

twitter | email

Andrew Sage

Andrew, a graduate from University of Aberdeen, is a developer and creative with an interest in rapidly turning ideas into workable prototypes. Currently completing a MA in Railway Studies via University of York, as a historian he enjoys finding ways to use data to bring the past to life.

twitter | email

Karen Jewell

Karen is a Data Scientist and former Business Analyst, with plenty of experience in using data to solve organisational challenges. She is based in Edinburgh and thoroughly enjoys the highly collaborative nature of Open Source projects.

twitter | email

Pauline Cairns

Pauline enjoys using code to analyse data with the aim of providing new insights into the data through the use of visualisations. Being curious in nature, Pauline is always interested in hearing stories of how people are using data to solve problems.